Musings From A Musical Mind

My friend Barry found the item below and posted it today on facebook.  I read it and thought, “how true this is”!!We often “settle” – especially as women.  It is not easy to find a “good man” who is loving and kind – gentle and respectful of women.  When you find a good one – HANG ON TO HIM!!!

How many women settle for something WAY different than this model?  Too many.  The amount of verbal and physical abuse among couples is HUGE.  And so many problems happen because of disrespect and apathy.  If more men would take the following and apply it to their lives – the world would be a better place.

Women respond to gentleness.  Women respond to Love.  Women respond to someone who protects them and cares about her emotional needs.  A real man covers – never exposes.  A real man loves someone for WHO they are – not for what they DO – or what they look like on the outside.  A man that is humble,  kind and patient – strong of character and integrity.  Who won’t “talk down” and make someone feel bad. – A real man encourages that woman to be everything she can be – and think she’s the most beautiful thing he’s ever seen.

How true this is – for those of us that have found a man like this.  They are rare indeed.  I’ve had friends come and go in my life – and the ones that end up sticking around and being forever friends are the ones that know how to treat me – love and encourage with their words and actions – cover and never expose for their own personal gain.  I love my friends ♥  I have come to trust them over time – men and women who share common things – and who are on a journey with me – in this thing called “life”.  They are the very model of Christ himself to me.  And I have a husband who is ALL of these things listed below.  The longer I know him – the more incredible qualities I see in him.


Here is the list – Enjoy and God Bless!


HOW CAN A WOMAN NOT LOVE THE LORD?

© He is a gentleman,

© He is confident

© He is a provider and protector

© He is rich and powerful

© He owns everything; there is nothing He wouldn’t do for me

© He perfects all things concerning me

© He anticipates my wants and needs

© Every day He tells me and shows me how much He loves me

© I don’t have to perform in order to earn His love

© He keeps all of his promises

© No one can influence His opinion of me

© He is the ultimate intimate partner

© He can’t ‘disown’ me because I am a part of Him

© He prepares a table before me (Selah)

© He covers me and doesn’t expose me

© He wrote His loving words down so that I’ll never forget how He feels about me!

NOW THAT’S LOVE!!!

Any man, w ho wants pointers on how to love a woman, should study GOD!

Wake up every day and thank God for being the best ‘man’ in your life!

Each and everyone one of us is going through tough times right now, but God is getting ready to bless you in a way that only He can.

Keep the faith!
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to His purpose..
Romans 8:28 KJV

Comments on: "Can Men Really Get It Right?" (10)

  1. mayablogs said:

    My Dh. is all of those. 🙂
    (Just don’t let him see this comment, LOL:)

  2. debi verwers said:

    While I read this in the background playing is the old Hymn that goes “Peace, Peace wonderful Peace coming down from the Farther above……” 2009’s “Ending” brought Peace into my life in an unexpected painful way……Thanks Cindy for posting this I am “Keeping the Faith” and standing on God’s promises and learning to not compromise!! God has a plan doesn’t he….and it is for my good!!! What amazing Peace I have as I enter into 2010 a stronger women of God, focused forward, standing strong in my Faith knowing God holds me in his hands!! This is a great reminder that God truly needs to be first in your life!

  3. I love this too. Thank you for sharing. Have a great weekend.

  4. Oh I simply love this! Yes indeed! Thanks for posting this!

  5. Greg Holman said:

    This is great Cindy – and the key is found in a man being comfortable in his own skin and healthy emotionally; because if we feel insecure, we tend to want to manipulate and control.
    I appreciate your compliments hon and am humbled – certainly I’m not all of these things, but I would kind of like to have more of the “rich and powerful” characteristic – ha!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

Fallen Pastor

Helping fallen pastors and those affected by a fall from ministry

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Devotion Cafe'

Love and Empowerment

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

knitting soul

turning the knots into something beautiful

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

GODINTEREST - Christian blog covering faith, culture and life

Christian Articles, Christian News, Information and Resources. All God centred posts by Godinterest

The Light Post

Scott & Christina Graff

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

iwedplanner wedding vendors

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Chickens Bring Peace to the Earth

Slow down, pray, make better choices

incomingfeed.wordpress.com/

Feed Only via TSS Team

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

FOGwalkerBirdie

Walking in the Favor Of God

PROPEL STEPS

Education is Everything

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Upside DIY

Born from the love of, "Do It Yourself" attitude!

Soul Access

LAY DOWN YOUR MASK AND BE KNOWN BELOVED

Traveling with Thomas

Follow me as I study in London and travel Europe

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Mercy Not Sacrifice

The Blog of Morgan Guyton

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Stealing Kisses & Making Mistakes.

Following God's path while stumbling through this world with a heart of a woman.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

MyCreativeHaven

”Art washes from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -- Picasso.

gabrielsfury

poems & stories, thoughts about people and places between moments of clarity, or not.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

