Musings From A Musical Mind

I Am On A Journey…

The following was written by me almost one year ago.  I love to look back and see how far I’ve come on my journey since then.  I have been lucky.  I have wonderful people in my life.  I am humbled and grateful to read the wonderful supportive comments of encouragement from my amazing friends this past year.  There is no one like a true friend that can lift your spirits and say through words, “you can do it – I believe in you”   I am still on a journey – it’s going to be a little bumpy at times but it’s so nice to know I don’t have to go there alone. And I’m glad I’ve learned what I have learned – and I do not wish things back that I once missed.   So – thanks my friends  – you know who you are. ♥

I am on a journey

I cannot see the end of the road

Many times I have had to slow down

Even Stop

Brush off the hurt and frustration

Pick myself back up again

And go on

I am on a Journey

Thinking I was alone

Then I opened my eyes

Now I can see

I can finally see

All the people that are there supporting me

I am on a Journey

Every day I see something new

Some new challenge

Some new friend

Something is different

Something has changed

It’s Me

I am on a Journey

I don’t know where I’m going from here

Or where I’ll end up

But I do know this

There are things that brought me to this point

And we can’t go back

They shape us

and mold us

and position us forward

Always drawing us ahead

And we say thank you to the past

And to those that have made

our journey forward possible

I am on a Journey

Comments on: "I Am On A Journey…" (4)

  1. I love to encourage folks because I know what it’s like to struggle with things and feel I’m completely on my own. One word means so much during those times.

    • You are so right! Sometimes we don’t even know what a “lift” it can be to others!! It may seem like nothing to us – and the whole world to them!

  2. It’s a wonderful realization to find one’s self “in process” and OK with it. I think when we are younger we are in such a hurry “to arrive” – wherever that may be career-wise or family-wise or according to our goals. It isn’t until a few years are behind us and a few miles are traveled down life’s road that we realize it’s not all about the destination and “arriving”. It’s all about the journey with its detours, forks-in-the-road, mileposts, rest areas, friends we meet along the way, and those to whom we say good-bye. Great reminder, Cindy. Once again, thanks for sharing your journey.

    • I really wish I could read your comments without tears – but it seems that I’m ALWAYS crying when reading what you write. It’s very sweet. It’s so great to have people in my life that really seem to understand about the “journey” and about those that we have to say “good-bye” to. So special. Thanks so much Ron – you are a special friend.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

Fallen Pastor

Helping fallen pastors and those affected by a fall from ministry

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Devotion Cafe'

Love and Empowerment is the Foundation

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

knitting soul

turning the knots into something beautiful

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Light Post

Scott & Christina Graff

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

iwedplanner wedding vendors

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Chickens Bring Peace to the Earth

Slow down, pray, make better choices

incomingfeed.wordpress.com/

Feed Only via TSS Team

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

FOGwalkerBirdie

Walking in the Favor Of God

PROPEL STEPS

Education is Everything

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Upside DIY

Born from the love of, "Do It Yourself" attitude!

Soul Access

LAY DOWN YOUR MASK AND BE KNOWN BELOVED

Traveling with Thomas

Follow me as I study in London and travel Europe

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Mercy Not Sacrifice

The Blog of Morgan Guyton

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Stealing Kisses & Making Mistakes.

Following God's path while stumbling through this world with a heart of a woman.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

MyCreativeHaven

”Art washes from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -- Picasso.

gabrielsfury

poems & stories, thoughts about people and places between moments of clarity, or not.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

