Musings From A Musical Mind

Stay With Me

Cover of "Angel Voices: Libera In Concert...

Cover of Angel Voices: Libera In Concert

I stumbled on the following group called ‘Libera’ quite by accident.  I listen to music practically all day long – no joke, either in my private lessons with students – or while writing, talking with friends or returning emails – preparing lesson plans or just relaxing.  This song kept playing on my Pandora radio over the internet.  I tailor make my radio station to play quite an eclectic mix of different genres and time periods.  Oddly enough the title of this ‘radio station’ is Aled Jones Radio – and it has been this way for quite a long time, after hearing one song that I really liked, although I cannot remember now just what it was that made me fall in love with it so much that I would devote an entire radio station to songs from this artist.  Luckily though, Pandora chooses different songs from many different artists that it thinks I will like based on this one choice that I did – and after months of rejecting and accepting songs as they would play – I have about the most perfect mix of instrumental, jazz, contemporary, soundtracks, light classical and the like.
So as I was saying – this song has come across my list of songs and piqued my interest because of the pure sounding vocals.  I remember thinking to myself while too busy to look, ‘this has to be a boy’s choir’ – and sure enough – IT IS!  There is NOTHING like the sound of a prepubescent male voice – no vibrato – just pure angelic sound – clear and effortless.  I’m sure you will be as impressed by these boys as I am – who range in ages from 7 to 14.  Below the video – there is a little information on the group that I also found on Pandora.
Enjoy and God Bless
You are everything I know
Which ever way I go
For ever stay with me 

Venite angeli
Cantate domino
Laudate

You see me through when ever I’m afraid
However far away
For ever comfort me

You’re on my side whichever way I choose
In everything I do
For ever stay with me

Biography

Libera is a boys vocal group organized by music director Robert Prizeman, drawn from schools in South London. Since the age range of the members is seven to 14, the personnel changes over time. The group has performed background vocals for such international stars as Björk, Elton John, and Luciano Pavarotti, and been heard on the soundtracks to such films as Hannibal and Baz Luhrmann’s Romeo + Juliet. Their first album, Libera, was released on Erato in October 1999 (February 2000 in the U.S.) and reached number five in the Billboard classical chart. Luminosa followed on Elektra/Asylum in September 2001 (October 2001 in the U.S.) and reached number ten. The group signed to EMI Classics, which issued their third album, Free, in October 2004. Visions followed in November 2005. Angel Voices, a compilation released in October 2006, reached number six. Angel Voices: Libera in Concert was issued both as an audio album and as a home video in October 2007. Libera’s fifth studio album, New Dawn, appeared in March 2008 (September 2008 in the U.S.). ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Comments on: "Stay With Me" (6)

  1. Oh, that’s stunning! My husband was a boy soprano, now a tenor. My grandpop was, too. He used to tell me stories of how they would be singing in the church choir and when the leader would turn their backs, the boys would start fist fights in the choir loft! LOL He said as soon as they’d turn back, they’d be little angels again. 🙂

  2. Ken Porter said:

    These boys are AWESOME!! Thanks for sharing Cindy!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

Fallen Pastor

Helping fallen pastors and those affected by a fall from ministry

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Devotion Cafe'

Love and Empowerment

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

knitting soul

turning the knots into something beautiful

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

The Light Post

Scott & Christina Graff

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

iwedplanner wedding vendors

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Chickens Bring Peace to the Earth

Slow down, pray, make better choices

incomingfeed.wordpress.com/

Feed Only via TSS Team

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

FOGwalkerBirdie

Walking in the Favor Of God

PROPEL STEPS

Education is Everything

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Upside DIY

Born from the love of, "Do It Yourself" attitude!

Soul Access

LAY DOWN YOUR MASK AND BE KNOWN BELOVED

Traveling with Thomas

Follow me as I study in London and travel Europe

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Mercy Not Sacrifice

The Blog of Morgan Guyton

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Stealing Kisses & Making Mistakes.

Following God's path while stumbling through this world with a heart of a woman.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

MyCreativeHaven

”Art washes from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -- Picasso.

gabrielsfury

poems & stories, thoughts about people and places between moments of clarity, or not.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

