Musings From A Musical Mind

Article Sharing Friday

Each Friday I am going to share some of my favorite people and a favorite article that they have written.  Today I thought I would share three favorite people with you – they are not only great writers – but great people I have come to love and respect.   In my day-to-day life in social networking and especially in the blogging community – I have met and interacted with many – but a few individuals stick out in my mind.  These I either know personally and have a “real” relationship with – or have connected with online through common experience and subject matter.  There are so many choices when it comes to following a blog.  I have found, that for me – I am better if engaged in conversation with the person who writes the blog – and the investment goes both ways.  So I am choosy when it comes to which ones I feature on my site – and those I choose to comment on.  Here are my top three choices for today:

1. Taste Hope  Is a blog site from my real life BFF Deanna.  She and I have known each other for 15 years – and served in ministry together with our husbands at the same church for about 5 of those years back in the 90’s.  She and her husband run a beautiful little B&B in North Bend, Washington.  Deanna is a pastor’s wife, licensed counselor,  gifted writer, communicator and chef.  She has amazing humor and great insight on life through her own journey.  One of my favorite articles from Taste Hope is:

  30 Things I wish Someone Had Told Me When I Graduated From High School

2. Art Of Eloquence  A blog site from my online buddy JoJo.  I have known JoJo now for about 3 years. She is a master communicator, has numerous works published for home-school curriculum and many other things on communication in general. She has hosted her own radio show – and at one point she had Greg and me join her to talk about marriage.  She always has something fresh and humorous to write about and she is a daily presence in my blogging and social networking life.  I have appreciated her comments and encouragement so much over these years and look forward to meeting her someday  in person – other than just Skype!  One of my favorite articles from The Art Of Eloquence is:

The Case For Wrinkles

3. The Fallen Pastor  A blog site from my online buddy, Ray.  I met Ray less than a year ago – stumbled onto his blog and read his story – one of failure and forgiveness.  The true story of a pastor caught up in discouragement, depression and ultimately, failure of his marriage through an affair.  He has been restored and is full of hope for the future – is a very gifted speaker and writer – whose mission in life is to help and encourage fallen ministers.  He and his wife Allison are humble and approachable – and Greg and I have visited with them both through Skype – and with all my communications and comments via blog sites or social networking – I feel as if Ray is my brother from another mother.  I love his tender and caring heart for people – and his humble and broken heart for others who have gone through trauma in or out of ministry.  One of my favorite articles of his is this:

My mess, His Message: Introduction

I trust you will be blessed and encouraged today with these three awesome people – and look up their blogs for more awesome articles!

God Bless

Comments on: "Article Sharing Friday" (15)

  1. […] Article Sharing Friday (cindyholman.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Article Sharing Friday (cindyholman.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Cindy, I’m honored. You’re one of my favorite bloggers and people. You and Greg inspire me and Allison all the time. You are kindred spirits in this confusing and lonely world. Your blog inspires many and it will continue to do so. Thank you for your blog and this post.

    • Ray – I am the one who is honored. You bless me so much. I only wish that Greg and I lived closer to you and Allison so we could encourage you more in person – but you were brought into our lives for a reason – and for such a time as this – I will always believe that it was no accident. You have helped me to understand many things about some past issues and personalities and I’m grateful that you’ve taken time to validate and encourage me – even through your own journey. You are a treasure.

  4. The fallen pastor sounds intriguing. Thanks!

  5. Thanks for the links, Cindy. Have a great weekend! 🙂

  6. I’m honored to be in such fine company. Deanna, I love that article, especially number 8. My dd used to hide in the clothes racks in the stores!

  7. Thanks for sharing those links. I will definitely check them out. I love coming across new-to-me blogs and discovering new reads!

  8. Awww, Cindy, this is so sweet of you to mention us all! You really are the best ever! 🙂 My new blog which will be replacing Taste Hope soon is at http://www.yourpastorswife.com/ – I’m super excited about it! Thank you again. xo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

Fallen Pastor

Helping fallen pastors and those affected by a fall from ministry

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Devotion Cafe'

Love and Empowerment

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

knitting soul

turning the knots into something beautiful

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Light Post

Scott & Christina Graff

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

iwedplanner wedding vendors

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Chickens Bring Peace to the Earth

Slow down, pray, make better choices

incomingfeed.wordpress.com/

Feed Only via TSS Team

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

FOGwalkerBirdie

Walking in the Favor Of God

PROPEL STEPS

Education is Everything

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Upside DIY

Born from the love of, "Do It Yourself" attitude!

Soul Access

LAY DOWN YOUR MASK AND BE KNOWN BELOVED

Traveling with Thomas

Follow me as I study in London and travel Europe

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Mercy Not Sacrifice

The Blog of Morgan Guyton

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Stealing Kisses & Making Mistakes.

Following God's path while stumbling through this world with a heart of a woman.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

MyCreativeHaven

”Art washes from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -- Picasso.

gabrielsfury

poems & stories, thoughts about people and places between moments of clarity, or not.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

