Musings From A Musical Mind

Blogging Heroes

Image via Wikipedia

Last week I featured three of my blogging buddies, Deanna who now has a couple of new websites – this one is “Your Pastor’s Wife” – JoJo at “The Art of Eloquence” and Ray at “Fallen Pastor”.  Today I am pretending that it’s Friday and featuring some more of my wonderful talented blogging buddies.

1. The Reluctant Wham is a blog site by my online buddy, Carla Ives – who is committed to sharing her wealth of information for the “work at home mom”. Her daily inspiration and encouragement is a must for any “reluctant” stay at home mom who has found herself in the position of making money for her family. I love Carla’s information – but mostly her keen sense of humor and love for people who motivate her to give of herself. I love all of her articles – but if I had to choose one to feature it would be this one: My Quilt Be sure and check out her site for many ideas about making money while staying at home.

2. 24/7 Life – A Life Well Lived is a blog site by my real life friend David Miles. David and my husband were on staff together for about 4 years at New Life Church in Renton, Washington about 3 years ago. I have always loved David and his wife, Monika. They have a beautiful baby girl now – and it’s fun to see him playing the “proud papa” and displaying his many pictures of his baby girl 🙂  David is now on staff at Maple Valley Presbyterian and works with people of all ages – and I’m sure they love him!  He is fully engaged when he has a conversation with you – in person or online.  He and I have been square dancing corner partners (don’t ask) and then friends at church and blogging buddies for about 3 years now.  He always encourages me in my writing – and has even been so kind as to feature me as a guest blogger a few months ago.  Probably my favorite article of his was the one he just wrote a few days ago: Facing A Potential “Most Embarrassing Moment” You will love it – and him. Check him out!

3.Pastor Mike Says Is a blog site from my real life friend Mike Sanderson. We met through our blogs and facebook about 3 years ago or so. Then Greg and I planned a trip to Las Vegas where Mike and his wife, Carmen live. Naturally we wanted to meet them to put a face with a name – and what a fun weekend we had! Mike even took us to the Grand Canyon – what a long day in the car that was! I don’t think any of us ever properly recovered from that trip! Mike is a pastor and has a shepherd’s heart for people. His blog site reflects that. I even helped design it for him 🙂 My favorite article of his is: You Are Unique, You Are Amazing I trust that you will be blessed to hear his words of encouragement.

Check them out – you will be blessed today!

God Bless

Comments on: "Article Sharing (Part 2)" (15)

  1. […] Article Sharing (Part 2) (cindyholman.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Article Sharing (Part 2) (cindyholman.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Article Sharing (Part 2) (cindyholman.wordpress.com) Share this: Publish to your pageFacebookTwitterEmailPrintStumbleUponLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. from → Blog Sharing Friday, Blogging ← My Truth No comments yet […]

  4. These look great, Cindy. Thanks for sharing them.

  5. You probably know that I’m a fan of 24/7 Life! 🙂 But I took the time to go to your other recommendations…and really enjoyed them! Thanks for the tip. I’m sure I’ll be going back again.

  6. Why, thank you, Miss Cindy. Yer makin’ me blush. LOL I appreciate you making me famous. .. or should that be infamous? 🙂 I will definitely swing by my two co-honorees’ sites and see what’s shakin’ over there.

    Thanks again!

  7. Watch it Deanna…lol.

  8. Carla, I knew, and she is a treasure. Thanks for the other links. I’ll have to check them out.

  9. Yes – even though – WAIT! I’m a HUGE Star Wars fan!! Maybe not the kind you are referring too though – sounds like it’s pretty silly 🙂

  10. Love all of these people! Even Mike even though he’s a Star Wars fan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

diana iannarone

Wake Up. Stand Up. Live Free. A Perceptual Approach to Rapid Growth and Permanent Change

Fallen Pastor

Helping fallen pastors and those affected by a fall from ministry

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

The Devotion Cafe'

Love and Empowerment

Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart Club Band

⃟ What a strange world we live in... ⃟

Poems & People

what if poems could be symphonies, and people their orchestra?

The Fickle Heartbeat

A blog about love or lack thereof

knitting soul

turning the knots into something beautiful

Kristi Ann's Haven

Jesus ( Yeshua) Saves!!

PROJECT: A Journal for Project Management

Project is a journal for project managers to express their ideas and share their work through writing, conversation, design and image

The Light Post

Scott & Christina Graff

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

iwedplanner wedding vendors

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

The Life Project

Finding Clear and Simple Faith

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

lostcompanion

Alcoholism

Brendan Cole - Writer

Musings On Life and Other Minutiae

Chickens Bring Peace to the Earth

Slow down, pray, make better choices

incomingfeed.wordpress.com/

Feed Only via TSS Team

generaliregi

Romance of Five Clouds and Magical Poetry

FOGwalkerBirdie

Walking in the Favor Of God

PROPEL STEPS

Education is Everything

GIFT FROM THE HEART - Share and Care!

Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude towards all...... that there is!

Upside DIY

Born from the love of, "Do It Yourself" attitude!

Soul Access

LAY DOWN YOUR MASK AND BE KNOWN BELOVED

Traveling with Thomas

Follow me as I study in London and travel Europe

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Mercy Not Sacrifice

The Blog of Morgan Guyton

Life Confusions

"I Will Find Words, Smith them Down. For Love Is Infinite And So Are They."

ann johnson-murphree

Artist, Writer of Confessional Free Verse Poetry and Fiction

Stealing Kisses & Making Mistakes.

Following God's path while stumbling through this world with a heart of a woman.

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Ed Mooney Photography

The home of Kildare based Photographer, Blogger and self proclaimed Ruinhunter.

MyCreativeHaven

”Art washes from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -- Picasso.

gabrielsfury

poems & stories, thoughts about people and places between moments of clarity, or not.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

A Blumes With a View

Putting the "blah" in blog!!

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

